Job Skills Training & Employment Assistance

"Working with agencies such as CW, we get better-prepared, better-qualified candidates."

Robin S, Sodexo Health Care Services at Children's Hospital Medical Center

Board Members/Advisory Committees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides the fiduciary and directional oversight of the Cincinnati Works organization. It assists in the public relations of the organization by spreading the word about Cincinnati Works in the community and by contributing individual Member skills to support the Cincinnati Works staff.

Mr. David Herche, Enerfab – Board Chairman
Mr. Thomas Gilman, Baldwin Gilman LLC – Vice-Chair 
Mr. John Hutchinson, Vinimaya Inc. – Secretary

Mr. Donald Calvin, Ernst & Young, LLP – Treasurer

Mr. Dave Phillips, Cincinnati Works Co-Founder – Trustee Emeritus
Ms. Liane Phillips, Cincinnati Works Co-Founder
Ms. Peggy Zink, Cincinnati Works President

Mr. Frank Albi, Business Information Solutions

Mr. Brandon Cozzi, USI

Mr. Daniel Fleming, River Cities Capital Funds

Ms. Dana Glasgo, Cincinnati Career Coach

Ms. Teresa Haught, ArtsWave

Mr. Gary Johns, G&W Product LLC

Mr. Richard Kuertz, JPMorgan Chase
Mr. Robert Loftus, Consultant

Mr. Gerron McKnight, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Mr. Scott Phillips, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Mr. Todd Phillips, Orion Internation

Mr. Kevin Rice, Merrill Lynch & Co.
Mr. Tom Rowe, Miller-Valentine Group

Ms. Kim Satzger, Gibraltar Development Corp. 

Mr. David Siebenburgen, Delta AirElite Business Jets (ret)

Ms. Norma Skoog, Growth Management Advisors

Rev. Jim Strayhorn, Bright Star Baptist Church

Dr. Brian Till, Xavier University

Mr. Mark Wilson, dunnhumby

Employment Visionary Committee

This committee promotes the process of job search, acquisition, retention and advancement. It serves as a resource in the design of the curriculum and other services to reflect the needs of both the Members and the employers. The committee also provides feedback regarding employment matches, identifies employment opportunities and generates ideas for future direction.

Mr. Shawn Byerly, WesBanco
Ms. Meredith Cox-Imes, Oncology Hematology Care
Mr. Gary Fisher, STK Industries
Mr. Norm LoBell, Citigroup
Mr. Rob Mabry, Downtown Cincinnati Inc.
Ms. Carrie Mount, Fifth Third Bank
Ms. Kecia Pringle, Harland Financial Solutions
Ms. Bethany Schulz, KeyBank
Ms. Janice Smith, Metro
Mr. Phillip Strong, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Legal Advisory Committee

The Legal Advisory Committee provides insight and guidance to Cincinnati Works Members in managing and overcoming their legal barriers to employment. Resolution of outstanding legal issues, through the advice and service of the Legal Advisory Committee, allows Members to progress toward economic self-sufficiency.

Mr. Thomas O. Beridon, Committee Chair, City of Cincinnati
Ms. Mary Asbury, Legal Aid Society of Cincinnati
Ms. Latasha Bryant, Thompson Hine
Ms. Regina Campbell, Legal Aid Society of Cincinnati
Ms. Lisa Dwenger, Hamilton County Domestic Court
Ms. Kathy Moody, Hamilton County Adult Probation
Mr. Robert Newman, Newman & Meeks
Mr. Ken Noonan, Hamilton County Sheriff's Office
Mr. Edward Perry, Criminal Defense Attorney
Mr. Brett Phillips, Hamilton County Probation Department
Honorable Melissa Powers, Hamilton County Municipal Court
Mr. Mark Reid, Hamilton County Juvenile Court
Mr. David Singleton, Ohio Justice and Policy Center
Mr. David Skidmore, Frost Brown Todd LLC
Lt. Col. Jim Whalen, Cincinnati Police

Development Advisory Committee

The Fundraising Advisory Committee provides insight and creative ideas for fund development and long-range organizational sustainability.

Ms. Mandy Barbara
Ms. Linda Callard
Ms. Cheryl Campbell
Ms. Kit Duval
Ms. Nancy Gurney
Mr. Andrew MacAoidh Jergens
Ms. Leslie McNeill
Ms. Marilyn Osborn
Mr. Dan Pfau

Ms. Susan Pfau
Mr. John L. Roy
Ms. Carol Steger

Ms. Miriam West